

MINUTES OF THE MEETING OF THE CHILTERNS CONSERVATION BOARD HELD ON WEDNESDAY 10 OCTOBER 2007 IN THE COUNCIL CHAMBER, CHESHAM TOWN COUNCIL, CHESHAM, COMMENCING AT 10.12 AM AND CONCLUDING AT 10.36 AM

#### **MEMBERS PRESENT**

#### Member

### **Appointing Body**

### **Appointed by Local Authorities**

Cllr David Barnard Cllr Roger Emmett Cllr Brian Golby Cllr Rhys Goodwin Cllr Marion Mustoe Cllr Brian Norman Cllr Ian Reay Chris Richards Cllr Jeremy Ryman Cllr David Nimmo Smith Cllr Bill Storey Cllr Alan Walters Cllr Don Worlding

## Appointed by Secretary of State

Sir John Johnson (Chairman) Dr Heather Barrett-Mold Mike Fox Bettina Kirkham Kevin Mayne Dr Mike Render John Willson North Herts District Council Wycombe District Council Mid Beds District Council Bedfordshire County Council South Beds District Council Three Rivers District Council Dacorum Borough Council Aylesbury Vale District Council Chiltern District Council Oxfordshire County Council Hertfordshire County Council South Bucks District Council Luton Borough Council

Secretary of State Secretary of State

#### **Elected by Parish Councils**

Mary Goldsmith John Griffin Margaret Jarrett Barbara Wallis Julia Wells

#### Officers

Maureen Keyworth Steve Rodrick Colin White Bedfordshire Oxfordshire Hertfordshire Buckinghamshire Oxfordshire

BCC and Clerk to the Board CCB Chief Officer CCB Planning Officer

# 1. ELECTION OF CHAIRMAN

# RESOLVED

That Sir John Johnson be elected Chairman of the Board for the ensuing year

## SIR JOHN JOHNSON IN THE CHAIR

# 2. ELECTION OF VICE CHAIRMAN

## RESOLVED

# That CIIr Bill Storey be elected Vice Chairman of the Board for the ensuing year.

## 3. APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE / CHANGES IN MEMBERSHIP

Apologies were received from Richard Pushman, Shirley Judges, Maurice Newland and Simon Mortimer.

## 4. DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST

None were declared.

### 5. MINUTES

The minutes of the AGM were agreed as a true record, subject to the following amendment:

Item 2 Election of Vice Chairman

Resolution to read: 'That Cllr Bill Storey be elected Vice Chairman of the Board for the ensuing year.'

## 6. MATTERS ARISING

There were no matters arising.

## 7. PUBLIC QUESTION TIME

There were no speakers.

# 8. ELECTION OF MEMBERS TO THE EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE

The following members were elected to the Executive Committee

Local Authority Representatives (5)	Secretary of State Representatives (2)
Cllr Alan Walters	Kevin Mayne
Cllr Marion Mustoe	Sir John Johnson
Cllr Bill Storey	
Cllr Rhys Goodwin	Parish Council Representatives (2)
Cllr Richard Pushman	Shirley Judges
	John Griffin

## 9. ELECTION OF MEMBERS TO THE PLANNING COMMITTEE

The following members were elected to the Planning Committee

### Local Authority Representatives (5)

Cllr Brian Golby Cllr Chris Richards Cllr Bill Storey Cllr Roger Emmett Cllr David Barnard **Secretary of State Representatives (2)** John Willson Bettina Kirkham

Parish Council Representatives (2) Margaret Jarrett Barbara Wallis

## 10. DATE OF NEXT AND FUTURE MEETINGS

The next Annual General Meeting of the Board will be held on Wednesday 15 October 2008 at 10.00am.

### **CHAIRMAN**